logo.png
2020 Liturgical Calendar

Wednesday, January 1                      St. Basil & Circumcision of Our Lord

Sunday, January 5                             Epiphany Service, Blessing of Water & Blessing of Homes Begins

Sunday, February 2                            Presentation of Our Lord

Sunday, February 9                            Publican & Pharisee - Triodion Begins

Sunday, February 16                          Prodigal Son

Sunday, February 23                          Judgment & Meat Fare Sunday, & General Memorial Service

Sunday, March 1                                Forgiveness Sunday/Cheese Fare

Monday, March 2                                Great Lent Begins

Saturday, March 7                               St. Theodore, DivineLiturgy - 9:00 AM

Sunday, March 8                                 Orthodoxy Sunday - Pan-Orthodox Vespers - 5 PM   Site TBD

Sunday, March 15                               St. Gregory of Palamas - Vesper Service at our church - 5 PM

Sunday, March 22                               Sunday of the Holy Cross

Wednesday, March 25                         Annunciation of Theotokos

Sunday, March 29                                St. John Climascus

Sunday, April 5                                    St. Mary of Egypt

Saturday, April 11                                Lazarus Saturday  - Divine Liturgy 9:00 AM

Sunday, April 12                                  Palm Sunday, Procession of the Palms & Traditional Lenten Luncheon

Thursday, April 14                               Holy Thursday:  Divine Liturgy - 9 AM; Reading of the Twelve Gospels-7 PM

Friday, April 15                                 Good Friday: Royal Hours & Burial of Christ-9 AM: Lamentations & Burial Procession - 7PM

Saturday, April 16                                Divine Liturgy 9 AM;  Resurrection Matins - 11:30 PM; Resurrection of Christ-Midnight

Sunday, April 17                                  PASCHA - AGAPE SERVICE - 11:00 AM

Sunday,April 24                                   St. Thomas Sunday

Sunday, May 3                                    Myrrh-Bearing Women

Sunday, May 10                                  The Paralytic

Sunday, May 17                                  Samaritan Woman

Sunday, May 24                                  Blind Man

Thursday, May 28                               Ascension of Our Lord (40 Days after Pascha)

Saturday, June 7                                Pentecost (50 days after Pascha & General Memorial Service)

Monday, June 15-28                          Apostles Fast Begins

Monday, June 29                               Apostles Peter & Paul

FRIDAY-SUNDAY, JULY 17-19          DIOCESAN CONVENTION HOSTED BY OUR CHURCH

Thursday, August 6                             Transfiguration of Our Lord

Saturday, August 15                             Dormition of the Mother of Jesus

Tuesday, September 1                        Ecclesiastical New Year

Tuesday, September 8                        Nativity of Our MOst Holy Mother of God the Theotokos

Sunday, Spetember 13                        Service for the Elevation of the Cross

Monday, October 26                            St. Demetrius & Fr. Dimitur's Name Day

Saturday, November 21                       Entry of the Theotokos into the Temple

Sunday, December 6                            St. Nicholas

Thursday, December 24                       Eve of the Nativity of Christ - Vespers & Lenten Meal-6:30 PM

Friday, December 25                            NATIVITY OF CHRIST - DIVINE LITURGY - 10:30 AM

Saturday, December 26                        Synaxis of the Holy Theotokos

Sunday, December 27                           ST. STEPHEN, PATRON SAINT OF OUR CHURCH 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                  

http://www.hotdoodle.com, HotDoodle™ Custom Web Design and Quality Affordable Website Designers for Small Businesses and Professionals
Powered by http://www.hotdoodle.com, HotDoodle™ Custom Web Design and Quality Affordable Website Designers for Small Businesses and Professionals
Professional Website Designs for Self-edit Sites Site Map